Australian High Commission
Trinidad and Tobago
Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Christopher (Kitts) and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, The Bahamas

Contact us

Contact Us

Australian High Commission


18 Herbert Street, St Clair, Port of Spain, Trinidad

PO Box 4640, St James, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Tel: 1 (868) 822 5450

Fax: 1 (868) 822 5490



DFAT head office in Canberra

Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

RG Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent
Barton ACT 0221 Australia

Switchboard: +61 2 6261 1111


Visas and Migration

The Australian High Commission in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago,  cannot advise on immigration/visa matters as it is not a visa issuing office.  All enquiries or information regarding immigration or visa status should be directed to the Americas Service Centre in Canada by telephone at 1-613-238-1040 or by email at

The Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) website contains comprehensive information about the full range of visa products, including eligibility, forms, fees and application procedures.



Getting help overseas


Australian passports

Australian Passport Office


Honorary Consulates


The Bahamas

Ms Caroline Moncur

Lyford Manor, Lyford Cay, Nassau, The Bahamas

1 242 327 8301



Mr James Gardiner

Suite G103, The Loft 1st Floor, Limegrove Lifestyle Centre, Holetown, St James, Barbados

1 246 434 1130 or 1 246 822 0261



Mr Dominic O'Sullivan

105 Block A

Goedverwagting, East Coast Demerara, Guyana

011 592-665-1198



Mrs Marjory Kennedy

80-82 Second Street, Port Bustamante, Kingston 13, Jamaica

1 876 361 1332; 1 876 364 6127